Dolvero
Obchodní vzdělávání13 min čtení

Prop Firm Rules Compared 2026: News, Weekend, Hedging, EAs, Copy Trading

The current rules of ten prop firms next to Dolvero, rule by rule, with a link to the official page for every value: news windows, weekend holding, hedging, EAs, copy trading, consistency, trading days, drawdown and payouts.

Dolvero15. 9. 2026 · Aktualizováno 25. 9. 2026
Sdílet
Prop Firm Rules Compared 2026: News, Weekend, Hedging, EAs, Copy Trading
Verified 10 September 2026Scope 2-step forex and CFD evaluations, 11 firmsSources official rule pages and help centers only

Prop firm rules look similar on the pricing page and behave very differently on a live account. The same trade that is fine at one firm is a breach at another, and the difference is rarely the profit target. It is the news window, the weekend rule, the hedging definition, the way a trading day is counted and the moment your daily loss limit resets. This comparison puts the current rules of ten prop firms next to Dolvero, rule by rule, with a link to the official page for every value.

In short
  • News windows range from 2 minutes (FTMO, The5ers, Maven) to 30 minutes. Most firms only restrict the funded account, so the rule changes the day you get funded. Dolvero applies one clear window on both stages and offers a News Trading add-on that removes it entirely, so a news trader knows the terms before paying.
  • Weekend holding is allowed almost everywhere on the evaluation, yet FTMO Standard, FundingPips Master and Alpha Pro close funded traders out on Friday. Dolvero makes it a choice: the Weekend Holding add-on unlocks it on the evaluation and the funded account alike.
  • Hedging across accounts is prohibited everywhere. Inside one account it is allowed at 6 of 10 firms; Dolvero keeps it prohibited because the same mechanism sits behind most coordinated abuse, which keeps the evaluation meaningful and the payout pool clean for honest traders.
  • Minimum trading days are 3 to 5 per phase, but the definition matters: FTMO counts any day with a trade, The5ers, Maven, Goat and Dolvero count only days that close at least 0.5% in profit, which is why a Dolvero pass means five genuinely good sessions.
  • Only two of the eleven firms cap risk per trade. Dolvero limits each trade idea to 2% of balance, which rules out passing on one oversized bet; traders who size larger by design take the No Risk Limit add-on.
  • On the 2-Step, Dolvero has no consistency rule, no inactivity rule and no time limit, releases approved payouts to the payment provider within 24 hours and refunds the fee on the second payout.

How to read this comparison

Every value below was checked on 10 September 2026 against the firm's own rules page, trading objectives page or help center. Where a help center blocked direct access, the value comes from the search engine snippet of that exact official page and is marked in the sources. Where a firm's own pages disagree with each other, we say so rather than pick a side. The products compared are the standard two-phase forex and CFD evaluations:

FirmProduct examinedPlatform note
Dolvero2-Step Challenge (CFD, MT5 and WebTrader)Crypto evaluations on Bybit have separate rules
FTMOFTMO Challenge, 2-step StandardSwing account type has different news and weekend rules
FundedNextStellar 2-Step
FundingPips2 Step StandardHelp center values via search snippet
The5ersHigh StakesProduct page and 2-Step FAQ disagree on daily loss
E8 MarketsE8 ClassicHelp center values via search snippet
Alpha Capital GroupAlpha Pro, 10% variantSwing plan is a separate product
FXIFYTwo Phase StandardProgram page has no rule table
Maven TradingTwo-Step Challenge
Goat Funded Trader2 Step GOAT Model
Funded Trading Plus2-Step Classic

News trading

This is the rule with the widest spread. Three questions decide whether you are safe: how long is the window, does it apply on the evaluation or only once funded, and does a stop loss or take profit that fires inside the window count against you.

FirmWindowEvaluationFundedNotes
Dolvero30 min before and afterrestricted, add-on lifts itrestricted, add-on lifts itEvery high-impact event (NFP, CPI, rate decisions, GDP, central bank speeches). With the News Trading add-on there is no window at all, on the evaluation and on the funded account.
FTMO2 min before and afterfreerestrictedListed events only. A stop loss or take profit executed inside the window is a breach on the Standard account. Swing account has no restriction.
FundedNext5 min before and afterfreerestrictedOnly 40% of profit made in the window counts, losses count in full. Stop loss and take profit included.
FundingPips5 min before and afterfreerestrictedAffected currency only, soft breach. Trades opened at least 5 hours earlier are exempt.
The5ers2 min before and afterno execution in windowHolding through news allowed, profit made in the window is deducted. Stage split not stated.
E8 Markets5 min before and afterfreerestrictedProfit made in the window is removed, no breach.
Alpha Capital5 min before and afterfreerestrictedListed USD, AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP events. Includes stop loss and take profit, soft breach. Swing plan exempt.
FXIFYnot statednot stated for Two PhaseProgram page prohibits "high leverage news trading" only. A 5-minute blackout is stated for Crypto and Instant Lite.
Maven2 min before and afterrestrictedrestrictedRed-folder events. Profit made in the window does not count.
Goat Funded Trader5 min before and aftercappedcappedAllowed, but profit from trades opened or closed in the window is capped at 1% of initial balance.
Funded Trading Plusnoneallowedallowed"We allow news trading" per the risk review policy.

Two practical points. First, the window is measured in the firm's server time, so a trader in a different time zone comparing an economic calendar in local time will misjudge it. Second, at FTMO, FundedNext and Alpha a pending stop loss that fires inside the window counts as an execution. If you hold through news, widen or remove the stop before the window opens, or accept the risk consciously.

Weekend holding

FirmEvaluationFundedNotes
Dolveroclose on Friday, or Weekend Holding add-onclose on Friday, or Weekend Holding add-onNo position may be open at any point during the weekend, including crypto pairs that quote on Saturday. Weekend Holding add-on lifts the rule.
FTMOallowedStandard: closeSwing account allows weekend holding on all stages.
FundedNextallowedallowed
FundingPipsallowednot allowedDescribed as a temporary change. Open trades are closed on Friday, not treated as a hard breach.
The5ersallowedallowedIndices carry high swap.
E8 Marketsallowedallowed
Alpha CapitalallowedPro: not allowedSoft breach, profits removed. Swing, One and Three plans allow it.
FXIFYallowedallowedPer FXIFY blog for Two Phase Standard, Classic and Pro.
Mavenallowedallowed
Goat Funded Traderallowedallowed
Funded Trading Plusallowedallowed

The pattern is consistent: the evaluation is lenient, the funded account is where the firm carries real exposure and tightens up. If you are a swing trader, the choice is between a firm that allows it outright, a Swing-type product, or an add-on that unlocks it.

Hedging

Every firm prohibits hedging across accounts, whether they are your own accounts or a friend's. The real difference is inside a single account.

FirmInside one accountAcross accountsNotes
DolveroprohibitedprohibitedOffsetting positions on the same or correlated instruments, for example long EURUSD and short USDCHF, are prohibited on one account and across accounts.
FTMOallowedprohibitedOpposite positions on a single account are allowed. A dedicated Hedging account type exists on FTMO US since January 2026.
FundedNextallowedprohibitedGroup hedging prohibited.
FundingPipslisted as forbiddenprohibited"Hedging" appears in the forbidden strategies list; same-direction copying across own accounts is allowed.
The5ersallowedprohibitedWith a stop loss on every position, per The5ers blog.
E8 Marketsallowedprohibited
Alpha CapitalallowedprohibitedBoth directions on the same instrument allowed on one account.
FXIFYnot statedprohibitedReverse and group hedging across accounts prohibited.
Mavennot exclusivelyprohibited"You cannot exclusively hedge" on a challenge or live account.
Goat Funded TraderprohibitedprohibitedAll forms, including within the same account and with other firms.
Funded Trading PlusallowedprohibitedIncluding hedging via an EA across accounts.
Why Dolvero keeps it prohibited inside one account

A long and a short on the same instrument in one account nets to zero exposure while both legs count as trades. It is the simplest way to fake trading days and consistency, and it is the mechanism behind most coordinated abuse across accounts. Dolvero treats correlated pairs the same way: long EURUSD and short USDCHF is a hedge, not two ideas. The upside for a genuine trader is a funded pool that is not diluted by accounts that never took real risk.

Expert advisors and bots

FirmEAsConditions
Dolverowith pre-approvalMT5 and forex: allowed after review, which takes 24 to 48 hours. Crypto evaluations on Bybit: allowed without approval. All account rules apply regardless of execution method.
FTMOallowedMore than 2,000 server requests a day forbidden, 200 orders open at a time. A shared third-party EA risks the capital cap.
FundedNextbelow $50,000Prohibited on accounts of $50,000 and above. No HFT, no tick scalping, no switching from EA to manual between phases.
FundingPipsrisk manager onlyThird-party EAs only as a trade or risk manager. HFT, tick scalping and latency arbitrage forbidden.
The5ersallowedNot allowed: an EA without your own source code, a third-party EA producing identical trades, HFT, tick scalping, rollover scalping.
E8 MarketsallowedOne strategy per user; the same EA run by several users can lead to termination. More than 300 trades a day counts as HFT.
Alpha Capitalrisk tools onlyMT5 only, pre-approval required. Fully automated trading, HFT and latency arbitrage prohibited.
FXIFYwith pre-approvalOn evaluation and funded accounts after approval. HFT, latency arbitrage and order book spamming prohibited.
Mavennot permitted"Under any circumstances."
Goat Funded TraderallowedIf compliant. HFT, gold arbitrage EAs and third-party EAs marketed to pass assessments prohibited.
Funded Trading PlusallowedArbitrage, grid and tick scalping prohibited.

Copy trading

No firm allows copying a third-party signal provider. The question is whether you may copy your own trades between your own accounts, and under what cap.

FirmOwn accountsThird-party signalsNotes
Dolverocoordination prohibitedprohibitedCoordinated strategies across multiple Dolvero accounts are prohibited. One Dolvero account per verified identity, up to 3 funded accounts under it.
FTMOallowedprohibitedIdentical strategies on own accounts up to a $400,000 combined cap on CFD.
FundedNextChallenge accounts onlyprohibitedCombined cap $300,000, VPS copier acceptable. Cloud copy services and pass services prohibited.
FundingPipssame directionprohibitedCopying between different users prohibited.
The5ersallowedprohibitedOwn trades only, total size up to $75,000.
E8 MarketsallowedprohibitedAcross all own accounts.
Alpha Capitalwith ownership proofprohibitedOne master account at a time. Not available on cTrader, DXtrade or TradeLocker.
FXIFYwith 30-day statementprohibitedFrom an external account only with a named 30-day statement. Not on Instant, 2 Phase Pro or Lightning.
Mavennot statedprohibitedCopying from another individual breaches both accounts.
Goat Funded Traderfunded to funded onlyprohibitedCopying between evaluation accounts, or from evaluation to funded, is forbidden.
Funded Trading PlusallowedprohibitedOwn accounts only.

Consistency and inactivity

FirmConsistency rule on 2-stepInactivity
Dolveronone The 15% rule applies to Instant Funding onlynone on 2-Step 7 days on Instant Funding only
FTMOnone Best Day 50% applies to 1-step onlyNot stated for CFD accounts
FundedNextnone 40% best day only with the on-demand reward option30 consecutive days
FundingPips35% on Master plus 7 profitable days of at least 0.5% before a reward, resets after each reward30 consecutive days
The5ersfunded only 50% requirement after passing30 days evaluation, 60 funded
E8 Markets40% best day Trader stage60 days
Alpha Capitalon-demand only Best day 40% for on-demand payouts, none for bi-weekly30 consecutive days
FXIFYnone on Standard 25% on Classic funded, per FXIFY blog60 calendar days
MavenNot stated 20% score applies to instant accounts30 calendar days
Goat Funded TraderNone stated for 2 Step GOAT30 consecutive days
Funded Trading Plus35% per phase 50% on funded, per payout periodone trade per 30 days

A consistency rule changes how you should trade the evaluation: one strong day can block your payout for weeks. If you take large, infrequent trades, prefer a product without it, or size positions so that no single day can exceed the threshold.

Minimum trading days and what counts as a day

The number is less important than the definition. A firm that counts any day with an open trade lets you satisfy the requirement with five tiny trades. A firm that counts only days closing at least 0.5% in profit requires five genuinely good sessions.

FirmMinimum daysDefinition of a trading day
Dolvero5 per phaseClosed profit of at least 0.5% of starting balance on that day
FTMO4 per phaseAt least one position opened, 00:00 to 23:59 CE(S)T
FundedNext5 per phaseAt least one trade. None on the funded 21-day option
FundingPips3 per phaseNot stated
The5ers3 per stepClosed profit of at least 0.5% of initial balance
E8 Marketsnone
Alpha Capital3 per phaseNot stated. First bi-weekly payout needs 5 trading days
FXIFY5 per phaseNot stated
Maven3 per phaseProfitable day of 0.5%
Goat Funded Trader3 per phase4 for purchases from 25 July 2026. Profit of at least 0.5% of initial balance, day runs 5pm to 5pm EST
Funded Trading Plusnot stated
Daily, max and trailing drawdown with worked examples on a $100,000 account

Daily loss limit and maximum drawdown

Two details decide how much room you really have: what the daily limit is measured against, and when it resets. A limit based on the higher of balance and equity at reset is tighter than one based on initial balance, because a good day raises the bar for the next one.

FirmDaily lossBased onResetMax drawdown
Dolvero5%starting daily balancedaily, server time10% static
FTMO5%day's opening balance or equity00:00 CE(S)T10% static
FundedNext5%initial balance plus the day's profit00:00 server10% static
FundingPips5%higher of opening balance or equitydaily10% static
The5ers5%previous day's closing equity or balancedaily10% static 2-Step FAQ states 3% daily, product page 5%
E8 Markets4%day's starting balancedaily8% floating or closed
Alpha Capital5%balance00:00 GMT+310% static 6% and 8% variants have 3% and 4% daily
FXIFY4%previous day balancedaily10% assessment FAQ says trailing, blog says Classic is static
Maven4%higher of equity or balance00:00 UTC8% static
Goat Funded Trader4%higher of balance or equity5pm EST10% static
Funded Trading Plus4%prior day's closed balance23:59 server8% static
A rule most firms do not have, and why it works in your favour

Dolvero caps each trade idea at 2% of current balance on the 2-Step and 1-Step evaluations. It exists so that nobody passes on a single oversized bet, which is exactly what keeps a Dolvero funded account worth something. Treat the combined open risk of one idea as the number that counts, because several entries in the same direction add up. Traders who size larger by design take the No Risk Limit add-on, which removes the cap while keeping the daily and maximum drawdown limits in place.

Prop firm payouts: from request to money in your account

Profit split and first payout

FirmSplitFirst payoutCycle
Dolvero80%, 90% with add-on14 days after first tradeEvery 14 days. Approved requests released to the payment provider within 24 hours. Fee refunded on the 2nd payout.
FTMO80%, 90% via scalingFrom day 14 after first tradeThen any following day
FundedNext80%, 90% via scale-up, 95% add-onAfter 21 daysEvery 14 days. 3-day option at 60%, on-demand at 90%
FundingPips60% to 100% by cycle7 days after first Master trade at 60%80% every 14 days, 100% every 30 days
The5ers80%, up to 100% at scaling tiersEvery 14 days from funded$150 minimum
E8 Markets80% to 100%, chosen at setupNot stated for ClassicMinimum payout above 50% of daily drawdown
Alpha Capital80%, 90% with add-on14 days after first funded tradeBi-weekly, $100 minimum. On-demand option with 40% best-day rule
FXIFYup to 90% with add-onOn demand after first closed live trade and 5 trading daysMonthly, bi-weekly with add-on, $50 minimum
Maven80%Every 10 business days after first trade$10,000 cap per 30 days
Goat Funded Trader80%, 100% add-onAfter 3 valid days, capped at 6% or $10,000 for the first twoBi-weekly
Funded Trading Plus80%, 90% after 20% profit or add-on10 calendar days after account creationEvery 10 days

The four rules that actually end accounts

Across the breach reviews we publish, the rules that end accounts are rarely the headline numbers. They are the ones people do not read until it is too late.

  1. The news window in server time. A trader reads "14:30" on a calendar in local time and trades into an event that, in server time, sits inside the window. Convert the window once, write the server offset down, and treat pending stops as executions.
  2. Daily loss measured on equity, not balance. An open position that draws down through the limit at any moment counts, even if it later recovers and closes green. Size so that the combined open risk stays under the daily limit at all times.
  3. A "trading day" that is not a trading day. Five days with a trade is not five qualifying days at firms that require closed profit of at least 0.5%. Check the definition before you plan the evaluation.
  4. Hedging you did not think was hedging. Long gold and short a gold-heavy pair, long EURUSD and short USDCHF, or two accounts run in opposite directions. Correlated offsets are hedges at most firms.

Where Dolvero stands out

Put the eleven rule sets side by side and a pattern appears: most firms are lenient on the evaluation and tighten up once you are funded, which is the moment the rules start to matter. Dolvero runs the same rule set on both stages, publishes every change in a public changelog and locks the rules for existing accounts from the day they start. The numbers that decide whether an evaluation is fair are on the friendly side of the table.

Time limit
Noneon every phase
Consistency rule
Noneon the 2-Step
Inactivity rule
Noneon the 2-Step
Max drawdown
10% staticnever trails your equity
Profit split
80%90% with the add-on
Payout release
24 hto the payment provider, every 14 days
Fee refund
2nd payoutall challenge types
Rules
Lockedfrom day one, public changelog

The stricter items, the 30-minute news window, the Friday close and the 2% cap per idea, are each answered by an add-on, so the rule set adapts to the trader rather than the other way round.

Frequently asked questions

Which prop firms allow news trading in 2026?

Funded Trading Plus allows it without a window. Goat Funded Trader allows it with profit capped at 1% of initial balance around red-folder events. FTMO, FundedNext, FundingPips, E8 and Alpha Capital allow it on the evaluation but restrict a 2 to 5 minute window on funded accounts. Dolvero applies one clear 30-minute window around every high-impact event on both stages, and the News Trading add-on removes it completely.

Is hedging allowed at prop firms?

Hedging across accounts is prohibited at every firm in this comparison. Inside one account it is allowed at FTMO, FundedNext, The5ers, E8, Alpha Capital and Funded Trading Plus, and prohibited at Dolvero and Goat Funded Trader.

Can I use an EA on a prop firm challenge?

Most firms allow expert advisors with conditions. Maven does not permit them at all, FundedNext prohibits them on accounts of $50,000 and above, Alpha Capital and FundingPips limit them to risk management tools. Dolvero allows EAs after a 24 to 48 hour review on MT5 and without approval on crypto evaluations.

What counts as a trading day at a prop firm?

It depends on the firm. FTMO and FundedNext count any day with a trade. Dolvero, The5ers, Maven and Goat Funded Trader count only days that close with a profit of at least 0.5% of the starting balance.

How often do prop firm rules change?

Several of the pages cited here were updated within the last 60 days, including FTMO's news rule (3 September 2026), FundedNext's weekend rule (8 September 2026) and The5ers' 2-Step specifications (7 September 2026). Dolvero publishes every change in a public rules changelog and locks the rules for existing accounts from the day they start.

Every Dolvero rule, in plain language

The full rule set for 2-Step, 1-Step and Instant Funding, with examples on a $100,000 account, is public and versioned.

Read the rules
Sources, checked 10 September 2026
  1. FTMO: news, weekend, forbidden practices, trading objectives, consistency, payouts
  2. FundedNext help center: news, weekend, hedging and prohibited, EAs and trading days, copy trading, inactivity, profit split
  3. FundingPips help center (values from search snippets of the official pages): news and weekend, 2 Step Standard, conduct
  4. The5ers: High Stakes, general rules, 2-Step specifications, prohibited practices, copy trading
  5. E8 Markets help center (values from search snippets): E8 Classic, trading policies, best day rule
  6. Alpha Capital Group help center: news, weekend, hedging, EAs, copy trading, inactivity, daily risk, payouts
  7. FXIFY: strategies, copy trading, assessment rules, Two Phase
  8. Maven Trading: FAQ
  9. Goat Funded Trader help center: news, hedging, EAs, signals, 2 Step GOAT, trading day
  10. Funded Trading Plus help center: 2-Step Classic, risk review policy, copy trading, consistency, profit split
  11. Dolvero: Trading rules and FAQ, rules changelog
#prop firm rules#news trading#weekend holding#hedging#expert advisors#copy trading#consistency rule#drawdown
Až budete připraveni

Dokažte svou výhodu. Nechte si zisk.

Pravidla jsou zveřejněná, engine je pro všechny stejný a každá výplata je v záznamu.

Zveřejněná pravidlaJeden engine pro všechnyVýplaty v záznamu